Paradiset

En bok om himlen, del 2, del 1 finns i lænklistan (ska læsas nerifrån och upp)

What I dream of when it's my turn to enter heaven

Publicerad 2019-04-04 14:58:41 i Allmänt,

I hope people respect that I do not long for the big contexts when I arrive to the heavenly city. My society will be the heavenly Romantic Society (Romantiska Förbundet), My Church will be the heavenly Smith's Friends, my university the heavenly Åbo Akademi University, my faculty the heavenly theological faculty of Åbo Akademi University, and my home, my place of rest, the heavenly Lyckobo, my childhood home, in Kyrkslätt, Finland. 
 
None of these are big and famous, and let it be so. I' m not interested in greatness and fame, but in cosyness, love, freedom and peace. No tourists, please. The same I will require here on earth, when, and if, I finally become publicly famous, with the documentary film about me, perhaps. 
 
So I will not move in the centre of the New Jerusalem, but in the small suburbs and villages around it (which I think is compiled of many small cities, all surrounded by forests). Suburbs as big as Turku, Åbo, villages as big as Kyrkslätt. Let the more proud ones get their needed comfort in the centre of New Jerusalem. 
 
I want to be close to the Forest, as always. Just to secure myself, because I do not think you can fly in the Forest/New Jerusalem. And how big that city is, God knows. No horses are allowed to help you travel. But if you need much comfort, you will walk long distances, and you will find what your heart is seeking for. 
 
Most saints that has ever lived, are done with the heavenly city, and has gone back to the Forest. Left are the most important, especially the doomsday jurists. I'm of course a doomsday jurist, but I will work in the periphery, not in the centre. My literary works will be used in the centre, though, I guess. I'm too sensitive to be able to work in the centre. Too full of wounds. Need much peace and cosyness. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela